Beauty Review: Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick – Honeymoon

ANNOUNCEMENT: We are moving! If you’d like to continue to follow us, please do so at PurpleReaders.com!

I got this on sale at Sephora and thought that I’d give it a shot. I love collecting different color lipsticks so I can have something for every occasion, and I tend to be drawn more towards corals, pinks, and reds, so I thought I’d do something different. Honeymoon is listed as a glossy, semi-sheer toasted taupe.

Here are the comparisons:

Basic makeup – Foundation, Blush & Mascara
Basic makeup + Sephora Rouge Shine: Honeymoon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And for the closeups:

Makeup free lips
Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick – Honeymoon

 

 

 

 

 

VERDICT

It’s definitely a sheerer lipstick and has a very neutral color. While it is highly moisturizing, it doesn’t really have any staying power. I would never use this for a night out, because the second I drank or ate anything, it’d completely rub off. I use it as a step up from chapstick, basically. Someone decides to take pictures during a day of hanging out, and I don’t want to look completely washed out? This lipstick comes out. It’s good for a quick fix to add a little color and shine to your lips. Be prepared for lots of transferring and rubbing off. I don’t think I’d buy this again, to be honest. I’d use a tinted chapstick instead.

Leave a comment